Week Fifty Two – A Whole Year

A downward trend

I have managed a year on the diet and I have now got to the stage where I only dream of butter every other night.

This week I lost five pounds which has reinforced my view that it is easier to lose weight in nice weather. So if I can lose weight through Spring and Summer and maintain the weight loss through the Winter I will be quite happy. It will take longer to get to a sensible weight but, as my daughter pointed out, when you get to my age your skin is not so elastic so you have to lose weight slowly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Week Fifty Two – A Whole Year

  1. NickyB says:

    Just wondering how you guys are getting on six weeks later? I hope this warmer weather is helping you out!

    • youfatfoodie says:

      Hi Nicky,
      We are in a holding pattern at them moment. Maintaining is the word. And thanks for pointing out that i haven’t posted for six weeks…I will remedy that shortly 🙂

  2. NickyB says:

    Holding pattern is better than gaining 🙂

  3. Seren says:

    Hi there! Saw your blog on the Foodie Blogroll and had to pop over to offer my sympathies to a fellow dieting foodie! Hope things are going well.
    Sx

  4. Pingback: If it’s the thought that counts then think about it | The Part-time Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

